RSS

Pumpkinnapper by Linda Banche

01 Nov

buy this book

Pumpkin thieves, a youthful love rekindled, and a jealous goose. Oh my!

Last night someone tried to steal the widowed Mrs. Emily Metcalfe’s pumpkins. She’s certain the culprit is her old childhood nemesis and the secret love of her youth, whom she hasn’t seen in ten years.

Henry, Baron Grey has never forgotten the girl he loved, but couldn’t pursue, and so decides to catch Emily’s would-be thief. Even after she reveals his childhood nickname–the one he would rather forget. And even after her jealous pet goose bites him in an embarrassing place.

Oh, the things a man will do for love.

Welcome to My World of Historical Hilarity!

Linda Banche writes witty, sweet/sensual Regency romances with nary a rake or royal in sight. Most contain humor, some fantasy, and occasionally a little paranormal. But comedy is my love, and I’ve created my own wacky blend of humor and Regency with stories that can elicit reactions from a gentle smile to a belly laugh.

Like many other romance authors, Linda read romances for years before she began to write her own.

She lives in New England and like aerobics and ducks.

So, laugh along with her on a voyage back to the Regency era. Me and my ducks. Quack.

Blurbs, excerpts and reviews on her website.

www.lindabanche.com

 

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2011 in Writer/Author

 

15 responses to “Pumpkinnapper by Linda Banche

  1. Linda Banche

    November 2, 2011 at 6:29 am

    Hi Linda, Thanks for featuring my PUMPKINNAPPER. I appreciate it.

     
  2. blog

    November 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Hi, Neat post. There’s a problem with your site in internet explorer, would check this… IE still is the market leader and a big portion of people will miss your excellent writing because of this problem.

     
    • Linda Banche

      November 11, 2011 at 3:06 pm

      Thanks, blog, but could you tell me what the problem is? I see a few minor problems, but nothing major on IE.

       
  3. weathervane

    November 20, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Excellent blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

     
  4. Logan Bierkortte

    November 22, 2011 at 6:18 am

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

     
  5. wind vane

    November 23, 2011 at 3:36 am

    Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 23, 2011 at 3:26 pm

      Thank you I love books … they feed the mind

       
  6. weather vanes

    November 25, 2011 at 2:06 am

    Hello this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

     
  7. cupolas

    November 27, 2011 at 6:05 pm

    With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d certainly appreciate it.

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 28, 2011 at 1:37 pm

      If it is printed on the Internet it willbe copied … mostly I promo books and Authors and my words are ok to use … ie: back cover words or comments about te books Authors send me bio’s to use … you might ask http://www.spacejock.com/ Simon Haynes I trust his work and love his books … thank you for stopping by … Linda

       
  8. copper weathervane

    November 29, 2011 at 9:30 am

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A small number of my blog audience have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

     
  9. whitehall weathervane

    November 30, 2011 at 2:24 am

    Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have created some nice procedures and we are looking to trade solutions with other folks, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 490 other followers

