RSS

Books free the Mind of a child, have you told your child a story today?

08 Jan

Reading to a child:

   Is the single most important thing you will do as a parent, the mind of a child is a wonderful place filled with imagination.

   Here at Gifts of Dawn I want to encourage reading as well as singing to children, I want you to tell them stories of your childhood or about there forefathers.

   Give them any connection to the past and family that you know about. Sing lullabies your mother sang or make cookies as she did with you. Teach them, they have value as a member of the family, and you are proud of them.

   I am a Durkee (you remember Durkee Airlines, Durkee Spices, Durkee Mayonnaise) and I remember the stories Nina Durkee (my grandmother) told me about my sea faring family, how I came from the sea, from a long line of sea captains.

   Her words were music to my imagination and I transformed her stories into my stories, I needed to belong. I was a sick child and was in bed most of the time.

   If you are a writer or author and would like a page I would welcome you with open pen. (Free) As one tiny voice we are not heard but as a bigger voice we can be heard.

   If you have a website cross-link with me lets become that LOUD voice and be heard. It a small world and we speak from everycorner.

 

 
25 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2010 in Mind of a Child

 

Tags:

25 responses to “Books free the Mind of a child, have you told your child a story today?

  1. Pamela

    January 9, 2010 at 7:27 am

    I cant help u with Ebook store…..but I can suggest u an online IQ Test site which will b of great use for children. This site has loads of other tests alos which may help in the growth of a child. U can check it once.

     
  2. weight loss

    February 21, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    there is something wrong here right now

     
  3. handbags

    February 24, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    What do you think about replica handbags?

     
  4. Shawana Omary

    March 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Excellent article and easy to understand explanation. How do I go about getting permission to post part of the article in my upcoming news letter? Giving proper credit to you the author and link to the site would not be a problem.

     
  5. Tara Shortle

    March 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I wish more people would write blogs like this that are really fun to read. With all the fluff floating around on the net, it is rare to read a blog like this instead.

     
  6. Janae Caballero

    March 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    I don’t normally comment on blogs.. But nice post! I just bookmarked your site

     
  7. Gianna Tusler

    March 13, 2011 at 9:48 am

    You will discover undoubtedly a great deal of details that adheres to that to consider. That’s a good point out retrieve. My spouse and i offer the views earlier mentioned because typical creativity yet obviously you will find issues much like the a single an individual raise up the location where the biggest matter will be employed in trustworthy fine religious beliefs. We add?testosterone levels determine if best practices get come about about stuff like of which, although I am certain that the occupation is obviously defined as a reasonable sport. The two boys and girls feel the affect with a little moment’s satisfaction, for the rest of its lifestyles.

     
  8. oak bathroom furniture

    March 17, 2011 at 7:23 am

    This was novel. I wish I could read every post, but i have to go back to work now… But I’ll return.

     
  9. bathroom design

    March 17, 2011 at 7:23 am

    This post is very usefull thx!

     
  10. kitchen planning

    March 17, 2011 at 7:23 am

    I wish more people would write blogs like this that are really fun to read. With all the fluff floating around on the net, it is rare to read a blog like this instead.

     
  11. buy kitchen

    March 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Does anyone know where to buy this online as it seems quite good.

     
  12. tc bathrooms

    March 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I have learn a quantity together with the content in your website now, understanding that i genuinely like your style of jogging a blog. I added it to my faves weblog net site guidelines and will likely be examining again quickly. Please confirm out my internet site in addition and let me know what you’re.|Superb summary, truly really comparable to a web site that We’ve got. Be sure to test it out sometime and really free of charge to go away me a comenet on it and tell me what believe. Im normally locate feedback.

     
  13. bathrooms

    March 17, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Thanks for the insightful post about this issue – most of the things you’ve referred to I was never aware of before.

     
  14. discount kitchens

    March 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    may be a problem with your side bar.. reckoned you’d probably want to know

     
  15. kitchens for sale

    March 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Hi, the website took quite a while to load but it was certainly worth it

     
  16. kitchen unit

    March 17, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    Apologies if I double posted – i refreshed the page too quick

     
  17. small bathrooms

    March 20, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Good article quite helpful post. I must certainly get and visit once again to this site again to study some of the other submissions. Thanks!

     
  18. howdens kitchens

    March 20, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    may be a error with your side bar.. thought you’d in all likelihood want to recognize

     
  19. bathrtooms

    March 21, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Great information and you explain it really clean. I’m very lucky to receive the details from your good self.

     
  20. free website design

    March 21, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    I really can’t say that I altogether with all that was said, but very good info overall

     
  21. free ecommerce

    March 21, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Very nice entry. I have been browsing for a while and you gave me a lot of info.

     
  22. cheap kitchen

    March 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Major thanks for the article post. Will read on…

     
  23. wenge bathroom furniture

    March 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Major thanks for the article post. Will read on…

     
  24. mereway bathrooms

    March 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    You’re blogging has really come on when I look back over previous posts. Actually I arrived here from a forum on an unrelated topic. Worth surfing sometimes. Thanks.

     
  25. contemporary bathroom furniture

    March 25, 2011 at 1:01 am

    This seems a very active website. How do you manage to keep up with filtering out all the comments?

     

Leave a Reply

 
