RSS

Children and Young Adult Books

22 Nov

To Read to a Child

   With me it is all about  books and sharing.  I believe that reading to a child is important and possibly the most important thing you will do as a parent. I was a sick child and my grand Mother would read and tell me stories about my family. I learned many things and I remember her stories. Her favorite was my father birth at sea, her father was a Sea Captain.  Her sharing with me is one of the joyful memories I have. Today I write, sing and tell stories, not about the sea but of space.

   Anything can and does happen in the mind of a child. The bonding done through the simple act of reading or storytelling, is time well spent. What we read and how we read it are memories that will live a lifetime in their hearts. This act also sets the ground work for their school and parenting in days ahead. It can give them self-worth and pride in their family as a unit.

 
29 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2010 in Mind of a Child, Writer/Author

 

29 responses to “Children and Young Adult Books

  1. bet365

    November 24, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    hi I was luck to discover your website in bing
    your topic is outstanding
    I get much in your Topics really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you site is really exceptional
    where can find it

     
  2. facebook

    February 17, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    i love it

     
  3. ohio insurance

    February 18, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this website genuinely stands out : D.

     
  4. thai dating

    February 28, 2012 at 7:31 am

    I genuinely value your piece of work, Great post.

     
  5. sem blogs

    February 29, 2012 at 3:03 am

    I am impressed with this website , very I am a big fan .

     
  6. augusta ga real estate

    March 7, 2012 at 3:34 am

    I believe you have mentioned some very interesting details , thankyou for the post.

     
  7. best juicers to buy

    March 9, 2012 at 8:42 am

    I gotta favorite this internet site it seems very useful handy

     
  8. pilates costa mesa

    July 20, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    I was looking through some of your blog posts on this site and I think this internet site is real informative ! Continue posting .

     
  9. quality family vacation destinations

    July 20, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you. This is really a wonderful website.

     
  10. my seo outsourcing

    July 20, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I very lucky to find this web site on bing, just what I was searching for : D too saved to my bookmarks .

     
  11. rate us

    July 21, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Very interesting details you have mentioned , thankyou for putting up.

     
  12. fort worth transmission repair

    July 21, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    Simply a smiling visitor here to share the love (:, btw great layout.

     
  13. website builder

    July 22, 2012 at 4:18 am

    Rattling fantastic info can be found on weblog .

     
  14. appstar.net

    July 22, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

     
  15. tia lopes

    July 23, 2012 at 9:12 am

    I see something really special in this site.

     
  16. midlands design agency

    July 23, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    I am forever thought about this, appreciate it for putting up.

     
  17. read change my life

    July 24, 2012 at 5:05 am

    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was looking for!

     
  18. attract women

    July 24, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Great post, I conceive website owners should larn a lot from this weblog its really user pleasant.

     
  19. juicer vs blender discussion

    July 24, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I too conceive thus, perfectly indited post! .

     
  20. your landscape milwaukee

    July 24, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Thanks for this post, I am a big big fan of this internet site would like to keep updated.

     
  21. bmw repair

    July 24, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I¡¦m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

     
  22. fossil mens watches on-line

    July 27, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    I rattling pleased to find this internet site on bing, just what I was searching for : D likewise saved to favorites .

     
  23. web security

    July 27, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I¡¦ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

     
  24. breast augmentation phoenix

    July 28, 2012 at 12:01 am

    I likewise believe therefore , perfectly pent post! .

     
  25. worth reading

    July 28, 2012 at 12:11 am

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I¡¦ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

     
  26. chair mats

    July 28, 2012 at 1:13 am

    Loving the information on this internet site , you have done great job on the blog posts.

     
  27. fashion marketing job

    August 15, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    Thank you for sharing with us, I conceive this website really stands out : D.

     
  28. analyze stun

    August 16, 2012 at 1:44 am

    I like this site very much, Its a very nice billet to read and incur info .

     
  29. site

    August 16, 2012 at 4:52 am

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
