RSS

Confessions of an Improper Bride by Jennifer Haymore

13 Nov

buy the book

Serena Donovan left London six years ago, her heart broken and her reputation ruined by devilishly handsome Jonathan Dane. Now, with her family’s future in peril, she reluctantly agrees to return to Englandand assume her late twin’s identity. The price? Marry a man she doesn’t love and spend the rest of her days living a lie.

Jonathan Dane, Earl of Stratford, has become an incorrigible rake, drinking, gambling-and trying to forget Serena Donovan. Yet the moment he’s introduced to the prim and proper “Meg”, he recognizes the sensual young woman who captured his heart. Haunted by his past mistakes, he refuses to lose Serena again. But convincing her to trust him is no easy task. Claiming his lost love means exposing the truth and destroying the life Serena has sacrificed everything to rebuild.

With the future of all the Donovans at stake, and their undying passion capable of triggering yet another scandal, how much will Jonathan and Serena risk for a chance at true love?

~*~

Jennifer Haymore grew up on the Big Island of Hawaii, where she surfed, learned how to fly airplanes, raced bicycles, and developed a love for sailing. She was an avid reader and completely destroyed her eyesight by sneaking a flashlight under her covers and reading far into the nights — making her mother wonder why on earth she couldn’t get up for school in the mornings…

Jennifer holds a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from UC Berkeley and a master’s degree in Education from UCLA. Before she became a full-time writer she held various jobs from bookselling to teaching inner-city children to playing bit roles in soap operas.

You can find Jennifer in Southern California trying to talk her husband into yet another trip to England, helping her three children with homework while brainstorming a new five-minute dinner menu, or crouched in a corner of the local bookstore writing her next novel. facebook   website   aStore (Come see all of her books)

visit her website

 
15 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2011 in Writer/Author

 

15 responses to “Confessions of an Improper Bride by Jennifer Haymore

  1. weathervane

    November 21, 2011 at 12:53 am

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Internet explorer. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue resolved soon. Thanks

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 21, 2011 at 11:26 am

      thank you I will look into it …

       
  2. Cedrick Blind

    November 22, 2011 at 5:11 am

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will come back later in life. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice morning!

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 22, 2011 at 11:49 am

      Thank you … I do try writing is not easy … I have told stories all my life to children … now I write!

       
  3. weathervanes

    November 23, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your weblog. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an email if interested. Cheers!

     
  4. garden wind vanes

    November 23, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 23, 2011 at 2:51 pm

      dam I hate it when that happens … I’m a word-dy person too … fb is always messing with my posts … come back often

       
  5. windvane

    November 25, 2011 at 12:00 am

    Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics? Thank you so much!

     
  6. jurassic park dinosuar toys

    November 26, 2011 at 2:42 am

    jurassi park toys jurassic park dinosuar toys

     
  7. vinyl cupola

    November 27, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    At this time it looks like WordPress is the best blogging platform available right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

     
    • Giftsofdawn

      November 28, 2011 at 1:22 pm

      Yes it is … and I do like it …

       
  8. roof cupolas

    November 29, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon. I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have a nice day!

     
  9. banner weathervane

    November 30, 2011 at 6:49 am

    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Cheers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
