RSS

Massage for Relief

14 Sep

Dayna Davis L.M.T.

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Dayna Davis and I am a licensed Massage Therapist. My family has moved here from the Leesville/Ft. Polk area of Louisiana and I am looking forward to having my practice here in Alexandria, Louisiana.

I have been a working Massage Therapist for 2 years outside of school. I am a graduate of the Louisiana Institute of Massage Therapy located in Lake Charles, Louisiana. In addition to my massage license I hold my Bachelors degree in Psychology from Northwestern State University. I truly love massage therapy and I am a constant student to learn more so I can better help my clients. I strive to provide an effective therapy session through confident touch by listening, learning, and being mindful to your individual needs and to provide a safe and relaxing environment.

For a complete bio including my educational background and approach to massage therapy, simply give me a call or send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks, Dayna Davis L.M.T.   –  Website  –  BargainBee  –  Facebook

Articles

Seeking Alternatives for Arthritis Sufferers Life Span–Chasing the Pain Away

Arthritis is an insidious disease, eating its way into the joints of nearly 70 million Americans, or nearly one out of every three U.S. adults. It is considered one of our most prevalent chronic health problems, costing the economy more than $124 billion in healthcare and lost wages each year.1 One of the more unnerving aspects of this disease is the fact its prevalence has nearly doubled in the past two decades,2 adding 23 million more to its “hit list” in the past seven years alone.

Attacking men, women, and even children, arthritis can worsen with a coming storm, a less-than-healthy diet, and advancing age. The pain associated with this disease can be brutal, sometimes turning a healthy hand into a deformed, unrecognizable extremity. Read more …

 
27 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in Writer/Author

 

27 responses to “Massage for Relief

  1. Albino People

    September 18, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Zune and iPod: Most people compare the Zune to the Touch, but after seeing how slim and surprisingly small and light it is, I consider it to be a rather unique hybrid that combines qualities of both the Touch and the Nano. It’s very colorful and lovely OLED screen is slightly smaller than the touch screen, but the player itself feels quite a bit smaller and lighter. It weighs about 2/3 as much, and is noticeably smaller in width and height, while being just a hair thicker.

     
  2. matt

    June 15, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    I hurt my back at work and am needing a massage soon. 8503981693

     

Leave a comment